• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

How Fit Were You at the Start?

LesBrass

Likes Walking
Time of past OR future Camino
yes...
Hello everyone

I've got 2 months before I start my walk. I've never done anything like this before. I've been preparing, learning, getting kit and of course walking... but the closer I get the more nervous I am.

Have I done enough? Will I be fit enough? Will I cope? Will I get homesick? Will 7 weeks be enough? Will I ... Will I... and what if?!

I've planned five 3-day trips in the next 2 months where I can walk for 3 days in a row but I still feel unprepared... I still get lost and miss markers when I'm walking... I am still only walking 15km on my day walks... still not sure of my boots... how on earth am I going to walk 800km!

So... were you super fit? Where/are you in excellent health? Where/are you totally prepared? Did you have doubts and fears? Am I just worrying about everything?

Just interested... :confused::rolleyes:

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.