Camino Frances

In 2012 134.979 pilgrims from all over the world walked the Camino France.  At least this is the number of pilgrims that collected their “compostela” at the pilgrims office in Santiago indicating that they walked this route. To earn the “Compostela” you need to have walked as a minimum the last 100km from Sarria.

Here are the most common starting points on the Camino Frances:

Camino Frances Stages

  1. St. Jean Pied de Port to Roncesvalles
  2. Roncesvalles to Larrasoaña
  3. Larrasoaña to Cizur Menor
  4. Cizur Menor to Puente la Reina
  5. Puente la Reina to Estella
  6. Estella to Los Arcos
  7. Los Arcos to Logroño
  8. Logroño to Nájera
  9. Nájera to Santo Domingo de la Calzada
  10. Santo Domingo de la Calzada to Belorado
  11. Belorado to San Juan de Ortega
  12. San Juan de Ortega to Burgos
  13. Burgos to Hornillos del Camino
  14. Hornillos del Camino to Castrojeriz
  15. Castrojeriz to Frómista
  16. Frómista to Carrión de los Condes
  17. Carrión de los Condes to Terradillo de Templarios
  18. Terradillo de Templarios to Calzadilla de los Hermanillos
  19. Calzadilla de los Hermanillos to Mansilla de las Mulas
  20. Mansilla de las Mulas to León
  21. León to Villar de Mazarife (San Martin del Camino (Alt.))
  22. Villar de Mazarife to Astorga (or from San Martin del Camino (Alt.))
  23. Astorga to Rabanal del Camino
  24. Rabanal del Camino to Molinaseca
  25. Molinaseca to Villafranca del Bierzo (Pereje (Alt.))
  26. Villafranca del Bierzo to O Cebreiro (Alt from Pereje)
  27. O Cebreiro to Triacastela
  28. Triacastela to Sarria
  29. Sarria to Portomarin
  30. Portomarin to Palas de Rei
  31. Palas de Rei to Ribadiso da Baixo
  32. Ribadiso da Baixo to Pedrouzo/Arca
  33. Pedrouzo/Arca to Santiago de Compostela