• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

3 day solo female route?

americanabroad

Time of past OR future Camino
Pamplona - Logrono 2019, more in the future?
I am a university student studying abroad in Europe and have a week off from school at the end of March (I know it's kind of last minute planning). I want to travel part of the camino frances (3 or 4 days max) and am unsure what the best option is (the end or a different section?). I care much about safety (especially as a young/smaller female), obviously beautiful sites, access to airports, and ability to interact with other pilgrims. Any advice is appreciated.

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
I am a university student studying abroad in Europe and have a week off from school at the end of March (I know it's kind of last minute planning). I want to travel part of the camino frances (3 or 4 days max) and am unsure what the best option is (the end or a different section?). I care much about safety (especially as a young/smaller female), obviously beautiful sites, access to airports, and ability to interact with other pilgrims. Any advice is appreciated.
^also feel like I should mention that I am not an experienced hiker. I have been reasonably athletic in my past (usually various sports), but have also had some minor injuries in the recent-ish past