• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

A Thank You for your Help and Link to Santiago Masters Thesis

sophie_d

Time of past OR future Camino
Camino del Norte (2017)
Hello,

Back in the summer I had just come back from the Camino del Norte and asked the forum for help with my Masters thesis by completing a survey. That thesis is now written, marked, and I graduated in December! (I got a distinction, by the way ;))

Given the meagre word limit of 15,000 words, I could not fit in even a quarter of what I wanted to say, and so my intention was to set up a blog and really go through the data that I received from the kind survey participants. Instead, I immediately got a cultural policy internship in Brussels and have been run off my feet! So, now that I am feeling really quite guilty for not having been able to give this back to you all, I have decided at the very least to upload my thesis for anyone to have a read of if they are interested/need something to help with their insomnia. :p

You can find the thesis here.

I'm off to a second internship in cultural heritage at the Council of Europe in Strasbourg from the beginning of March that will run until the summer, so, circumstances depending, I may have a chance to develop that blog and give you back a bit more thorough data analysis at that point!

A REALLY BIG THANK YOU to everyone who took the time to help me out - I cannot tell you how much I appreciate it!!

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-