• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Advice needed on Camino ‘organised tours’

domigee

Veteran Member
Time of past OR future Camino
2022 CF
Err…

I’m asking for advice this time...There have been quite a few threads on organised ‘camino tours’ and I never paid much attention but now I need them I can’t find them!

I walked with a friend this April/May… It didn’t work out. Oh, we got on fine, no problems that side we are very good friends - and still are! - but.. she couldn’t walk after one week. Her ankles, her feet…. Everything hurt! Nightmare. She could barely stand by the time we reached Santo Domingo 😓

I am no doctor but I suspect her pack was too heavy. I can’t understand it because she is much fitter than I am!

But what do I know..

Anyway….

She was very upset at having to give up, she really wanted to walk this Camino.

I’m thinking an ‘organised’ camino might help her to finally reach Santiago, another time.

Her needs? (imo) Pack transfer, walking in company of other people (she won’t consider doing it alone), accommodation booked ahead and ideally a car available should she need it….

A lot to ask I know.

Any suggestions? Many thanks 😎

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
Err…

I’m asking for advice this time...There have been quite a few threads on organised ‘camino tours’ and I never paid much attention but now I need them I can’t find them!