• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Albergue in St.Jean Pied de Port / in 30 days to Santiago

sallysue

Hello to everybody on this forum and anyone that would be kind enough to help a 1st time pilgrim! :)
I must say that I love this forum. I've been preparing for the last 6 months for the Camino and as time of my pilgrimage is coming closer, I decided to register here and ask some final questions on which I could not find an answer while browsing through all the available info.
I start walking from St.Jean Pied de Port, and I came across a problem...for which I hope it isn't really a problem :D
the thing is that I will be traveling all together for two days to get to my starting point and I cant get to St.Jean before 22.00, as my train schedule is quite set.
Now I'm worrying that I won't be able to sleep anywhere! most of the albergues open in late march or april, I'll be there on 18th of March and I really have problems finding a place to stay... :shock:
If anyone could share with me any contacts of open albergues that would let me in after 10pm on Sunday, I would be really grateful as I know I'll be exhausted and in a need of a good sleep before I start walking the next morning.