• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Albergues and food

Farmville Pilgrim

Time of past OR future Camino
French Way (2014) (2015)
Portuguese Caminho (2016)
French Way (2018)
Today I finished the French Way for the third time and I am truly grateful for all of the acts of kindness along the way. I am a university professor and I have created an anonymous, 4 minute survey as part of a non-profit research project. I hope to share the results with hospitaleros and help albergues understand which services and facilities pilgrims need and most appreciate. If you have stayed at albergues, then your opinion would be appreciated

Last edited:
The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
Join our full-service guided tour and let us convert you into a Pampered Pilgrim!
Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
Today I finished the French Way for the third time and I am truly grateful for all of the acts of kindness along the way. I am a university professor and I have created an anonymous, 4 minute survey as part of a non-profit research project. I hope to share the results with hospitaleros and help albergues understand which services and facilities pilgrims need and most appreciate. If you have stayed at albergues, then your opinion would be appreciated.
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/Camino2018
Before I fill out the survey might I know who is sponsoring the research?

The one from Galicia (the round) and the one from Castilla & Leon. Individually numbered and made by the same people that make the ones you see on your walk.