• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Any young pilgrims will walk after August?

Novos

Time of past OR future Camino
September 2016
Hi,

I'll be doing the camino frances during late august.
Been wondering, almost all european students start studying on September 1st, which means there won't be any young people on the camino afterwards..?

I ask this because i'm 24 and i'm a student. I'll continue studying on late October. I dont mind being with older people, but i wouldn't mind if there were younger people too.

What do you think?

Thanks.

The one from Galicia (the round) and the one from Castilla & Leon. Individually numbered and made by the same people that make the ones you see on your walk.
Don't forget about all those young people who take a break from school or university to walk, and those from other continents than Europe. I think you'll have enough company! Enjoy your trip, Buen Camino!

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
The first edition came out in 2003 and has become the go-to-guide for many pilgrims over the years. It is shipping with a Pilgrim Passport (Credential) from the cathedral in Santiago de Compostela.
Being long in tooth or somewhat long in tooth (oldish) I smiled at the thread.
Just remember everyone deserves the same respect regardless of age. Even those who can't hold their water.