• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Arriving in Pamplona at 9 pm by bus, too late for albergue?

paprika

I'll first arrive in Madrid airport at 2:00 pm and take bus to Pamplona (it takes around 4-5 hrs as I checked the timetables).

I read that most albergues are closed at around 10 pm.
If I arrive in Pamplona around 9 pm, is it going to be too late to stay in albergue? or too crowded that I won't be able to sleep there? (I'll be there on July 1st)

Also, I haven't checked yet if I could get to albergue before 10 pm from the bus terminal.

Do you think I should book a hostel just in case?

I have so many questions since it's my first time taking the journey all the way from Korea!
But in the back of my mind, I just don't really want to focus on 'bus' or 'trains' and secretly hope that I'll just let things happen.

However!
Please let me know what you think! :)

Oh!
Plus,
Considering that I'll be staying at a hostel that night, how would I get my credential?
Could I get it very early in the morning the next day in other albergues?

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
The large albergue, Jesus y Maria, may not admit you since you have not arrived on foot. It depends on the hospitalero that night! Casa Paderborn will let you in, if they have space at that hour. For much of the summer, Paderborn has a line forming outside from early afternoon, and is instantly full (and closes at 2200).

Your best bet would be a hostal.