• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Baztan, Vasco del Interior or Aragones?

Camino2014

Pilgrim
Time of past OR future Camino
Piémont, Frances, Littoral, Norte, Ingles (completed) Baztan, St. Jaume, Portuguese (planned!)
Hi! Haven't posted on here in awhile, but I'm happy to be back! (And hi to my friend @peregrina2000 who I met on the Norte last year!)

I'm gearing up for a semester abroad at the Universidad de Navarra in Pamplona (which is super exciting as a pilgrim) and I've started researching potential Caminos I could walk during my time in Spain. I will have a decent amount of free time, but as an exchange student I will only be able to walk 5 or 6 days tops on any Camino.

So, what short and sweet routes do you all recommend? Preferably in Basque Country/Navarra/Aragon, but I'm open to any suggestions!

I've been leaning towards Baztan because it goes through Basque Country and the Pyrenees, and I really like walking through the mountains and tiny villages with lots of Camino history. However, I've already walked a few Caminos in the region (Voie du Piemont from Lourdes to SJPdP, Voie Littoral from Bayonne to Irun) and maybe it's time to try something further afield?

I apologize for the rambling post, but I'm excited to hear your suggestions! Buen Camino!

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
I loved the Baztan and also La Voie de la Nive from Bayonne to St Jean (or reverse as we walked it)
The Ingles is short but obviously farther away. And there’s nothing stopping you just doing a portion of any route that takes your fancy. You could choose a different one every weekend!