• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Best way to get to Seville from Santiago

wifeofbath

Hello all,

I'll be doing the camino for the first time this April, and plan on travelling to Seville afterwards to join some friends for the feria.

Any ideas as to the best way to do this? I know I could book a cheap internal flight, but as it's my first time I don't want to set myself a deadline. Price is a bit of a concern - Is it unrealistic to expect a walk-on train fare to be reasonable, and how long would the journey take?

Thanks for any help.

The 2024 Camino guides will be coming out little by little. Here is a collection of the ones that are out so far.
Hi!

Well, the Feria is 3-8 May. Where and when are you starting from and on which camino? And will you end in Santiago? You will need to calculate that in order to figure out how many days you can walk and be in Sevilla the beginning of May.

I guess if I were you I'd check out bus, train, and plane.

Bus: alsa.es (about 56 euro and takes about 15 hours)(25% discount if booked 15 days in advance)

Train: renfe.es (not sure - no direct train - have to transfer in Madrid, but you could buy this when you are getting close to the end of your camino, or try same-day purchase)

Plane: Iberia or Vueling among others. (Vueling is 65 euro)

Depends how quickly you want to get to Sevilla and how much you want to pay.

Let us know how you get on.

Buen camino!

lynne

I took a bus from Santiago to Seville and it was a wonderful trip!

I posted this information recently, but can't find it so I'll try to reconstruct it.

I took the 8:30 am bus from Santiago to Salamanca.
There was a 3 hour layover, then we caught the bus to Seville.
I don't remember how long the trip was, but it was nice.