Search over 55.000 Camino Questions

A donation to the forum removes ads for you, and supports Ivar in his work running it

Advertisement
Camino Masks
12 different designs, shipped world wide from Santiago.
John Brierley Camino Frances Guide
This guide is one of the ones that has been around for over 15 years. Updated yearly. Please read the reviews.

camera bag

BEACHCOMBER

Year of past OR future Camino
PLAN FOR 2017
I am planning for my first camino.
being a avid photographer, i want to bring a good dslr camera on my camino.
I need suggestions on how to protect my camera from theft as a solo hiker and bad weather, but still have quick ease of access such as a water proof belt pack or bag.

2021 Camino Guides
Most all Camino authors have decided to use 2020 guides for 2021, with free PDF files with updates coming in the spring. Get yours today.
how to successfully prepare for your Camino
This book's focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared.

wayfarer

Staff member
Welcome to the forum Beachcomber, I just used my samsung smartphone but there are many others here who brought full size cameras and will give you best advice on your questions.
Happy planning and Buen Camino.

mountaingoat999

we are due out Jan 2016
I need suggestions on how to protect my camera from theft as a solo hiker and bad weather, but still have quick ease of access such as a water proof belt pack or bag.

your need to keep it with you all the time......I carried a ortlieb waterproof case when taking a DSLR.. when you go for a shower no problem hanging it on the back of the door..
as in anyplace you go with a DSLR leave it and you could lose it.....same on the camino...in a private room or with others in a small albergue you can relax a bit.its not the camera it the memories in the photos.......with a ortlieb camera case there is no such thing as bad weather.....

upload_2015-9-28_15-41-48.jpeg

Christobal72

Camino Frances-Finisterre (oct 2014)