• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Camino De Santiago Photography Exhibition.

JoeLav

Time of past OR future Camino
Started Camino Frances (St Jean - Pamplona) 2007
Completed the Camino Frances (Pamplona - Santiago) in 2014
Hello All,
I am a photographer from Ireland who completed the camino during July 2014. While walking, I took a number of portraits of Pilgrims, along with some details of why they were doing the camino. It was a fascinating insight into the various reasons why people embark on such a journey.

I have the portraits ready for exhibition now and ideally would love to exhibit them somewhere along the route of the camino, where the photographs were taken.

I would be extremely grateful for any help on this - places I could contact that would house exhibitions, along the route.

Thanks for your help,
Joe Laverty.

https://www.facebook.com/JoeLavertyPhotography

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
Thanks very much folks - two good leads to get started on - I'll be sure to update on here when the photos are online..

Transport luggage-passengers.
From airports to SJPP
Luggage from SJPP to Roncevalles
€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
Jesus y Maria in Pamplona had an exhibition running when we were there last year - not sure if it's a permanent thing or not. They might be worth asking.

hi joe