• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Camino from Lisbon

Martin_cz

Time of past OR future Camino
Hello all!
I'm total newbie in Camino world, but as there's current situation and me without job and specific place to live. I've made my mind about fulfilling dream about long distance walk.
I've spent winter in Canarias and recently relocated to Lisbon to wait till I can start walking to Santiago. General plan is to reach santiago and then go home as far as current situation allows. Which should be reverse Frances and maybe more... Up until my beloved Prague.

I ve happily waited in Lisbon for two weeks until Portugal reopens. My feet now are getting itchy with wish to start walking.
I've ninja.app, wise pilgrim and Lusitana and I'm about to call albergues on Monday to check how is the situation.
As I'm not speaking (yet) Portugese, I'm asking here too to get info about situation.

Is here anyone with currently fresh info about albergues?
My concern is the start most of albergues till porto seems closed and I'm probably looking for assurance that it's not lost yet :) I'm ready for journey but some solid info for start would be appreciated!

Many thanks!

PS. I understand current Covid situation and I'm on way for some time already. I want to respect rules and I am generally aware and respectful about risks and rules I'm about to take.

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-