A donation to the forum removes ads for you, and supports Ivar in his work running it

Advertisement

Camino Forum Donation

Camino Ingles + spa/relaxing ideas for Santiago?

Heera

Camino(s) past & future
sivuhsiv
Hi all - doing the camino ingles next month and I'm really excited! It'll be my first ever camino and as a journalist I'll be documenting it, probably either through video or maybe even through a travel journal. Has anyone done it + got any tips?
free netflix tech news

Also - feel like I'd enjoy a good massage/something spa-y after the hike if anyone's ever done anything similar in Santiago!

Last edited:

davebugg

"When I Have Your Wounded" - Dustoff Motto
Camino(s) past & future
Camino Frances...
Sept. 2017: SJPdP to Burgos
Sept./Oct. 2018: SJPdP to Santiago de Compostela
Hi all - doing the camino ingles next month and I'm really excited! It'll be my first ever camino and as a journalist I'll be documenting it, probably either through video or maybe even through a travel journal. Has anyone done it + got any tips?
Also - feel like I'd enjoy a good massage/something spa-y after the hike if anyone's ever done anything similar in Santiago!
Hi, Heera and welcome to the Forum.

There is a specific sub-forum dedicated to the Camino Ingles; you might want to look at it. The search engine may be also be able to help you research your questions. I didn't understand if the kind of 'tips' you were looking for was for doing a video or walking a camino. :)

There are several good YouTube published videos covering the Camino Ingles, so that may help you get a feel of what the Ingles is like.

The good news is, you are in a forum with a wonderful group of people. Most are here to help people like you to achieve their pilgrimage goals. We can offer you encouragement, knowledge, and point you in the direction that will help you help yourself.

My suggestion to start is this: