• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Camino Norte or?

t1souchet

Time of past OR future Camino
Hi All,

I've been quite overwhelmed by the information on this forum. This is my first attempt at reaching out. My 18-year old daughter and I leave for Madrid on Monday, the 28th of June. For the entire time, we have been planning to walk a 75-100 kilometer portion starting around Llanes. My son pointed out that there was a lot of road walking, which does not seem very appealing. As I finally began searching the forum for "best routes" it seems like accommodations may be a serious problem. I'm wondering if we should even attempt the Camino Norte? Perhaps the Frances is more manageable for first-time not-so-fit walkers? I was hoping for some natural beauty and, frankly, an opportunity to see some of the world and do some soul searching before my daughter begins the next phase of her life. Any advice would be much appreciated.

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
I haven't walked it yet, but if you want to do 100km I would do the Camino Inglés. There really is something special about finishing in Santiago.

I haven't walked it yet, but if you want to do 100km I would do the Camino Inglés. There really is something special about finishing in Santiago.
I would imagine, too, that they are better set up at this time?

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.