• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Camino Portugues late September/early October 2020

Razvan

Time of past OR future Camino
future (2018)
Hello everyone
I'm planning to walk the Portuguese way, Costal + Espiritual, starting on 29th September in Porto
Do I need a sleeping bag or it's enough a sleeping liner?
I'm a big, massive guy, I do better with the cold than with the heat.
I have a sleeping bag (15 degrees Celsius - 900 grams - I use it in most cases as a blanket) but I also have a microfiber liner (600 grams - with zippers on both sides)

Last edited:
The one from Galicia (the round) and the one from Castilla & Leon. Individually numbered and made by the same people that make the ones you see on your walk.

If you are staying in albergues take the sleeping bag. Once you cross into Galicia the municipal albergues have heating, but no blankets. Sometimes the heating goes off automatically in the middle of the night (they are all on time switches) and in winter you may wake up freezing cold.

Hello everyone
I'm planning to walk the Portuguese way, Costal + Espiritual, starting on 29th September in Porto
I'm a big, massive guy, I do better with the cold than with the heat.
I have a sleeping bag (15 degrees Celsius - 900 grams - I use it in most cases as a blanket) but I also have a microfiber liner (600 grams - with zippers on both sides)