• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Charles de Gaulle to Biarritz

NewLife2015

First Time Posting, 1st Camino: I have the "pre-Camino Jitters," BIG TIME despite having read so much. I live in Mexico as an ex-Pat and plan to fly standby Sept.1 from Guadalajara, Mexico to Dallas, Dallas to Paris Charles de Gaulle. I’m not good at airline sites (due to a Mexican computer & having seldom used them flying standby most my life.) I cannot pre-purchase a ticket on EASY JET since I don’t know if I will get on the flights I planned. IF all goes well or I get on flights a few days later, can I just go up to the Easy Jet counter and try to buy a one way flight to Biarritz or what are my options? I know they are posted somewhere on this site but I am exhausted with my “pre-Camino” walking almost every day for a month! Any current info on Easy Jet (does anyone else fly from Charles de Gaulle to Biarritz? I would rather fly, but any train info you can give me? I’m not bringing a device to of buy a ticket online last minute.

Female, 66, 2 hip replacements, spinal fusion, feel great and walking well, and a plus, I know how to travel light!

Help me ease my jitters!

Thank you!

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!
I would have thought Mexico City to Madrid ...

Prices for discount airlines like Easy Jet go up as the day of travel approaches. As pointed out there is a risk the flights are booked. I have purchased a ticket online at a hotel the morning of travel. If you prepurchase a ticket you might lose if you can't make the flight but given that you can get a ticket at a very low price ... so what?

I don't know if Easy Jet will sell a ticket at the counter at the airport. You'd have to contact them to find out.

Easy Jet from Paris CDG
Air France from Paris Orly