• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Credential Stamps

tpatnode

Time of past OR future Camino
Future
I am a genuine newbie to the Camino. I plan on starting the French Way in Ponferrada on April 29th. Where along the way to Santiago do I acquire the necessary stamps in my Credential to receive a Compostela in Santiago?

A selection of Camino Jewellery
The most common place is the albergue/hostel/hotel you sleep in at night. If you stay in a hotel though they may not stamp unless you ask them too. Then during the day many bars churches and sometimes just a special spot along side the path.

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
Everywhere. Albergues (of course), restaurants, bars, fuel stations, churches, whatever. Just ask.

The important thing is that if you want a Compostela in SdC, you must get 2 stamps every day in the last 100 kms.