• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Daily Budget (Santander to Santiago de Compostela)

MoiraBons

Time of past OR future Camino
Plan on walking el Camino Norte in June/July, 2019
Hi all!

I'm from Chicago, Illinois in the USA. This is my first time walking any part of el Camino, and I'm SUPER excited. Also trying to plan my budget. My goal is to walk this route in 21-23 days. For those experienced pilgrims, how much do these albergues cost typically on el Norte, and what is the food situation like? Basically, I'm wondering what my daily budget might look like. I know it's different for everyone, but I'd like to get a general feel. I haven't bought my plane tickets yet, but I'm planning on going from mid June to mid July. Any help/advice is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Moira

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.
Moira, no advice re budget, but just to say: Buen Camino! Others will give you their comments, so just hang on!

Hi all!

I'm from Chicago, Illinois in the USA. This is my first time walking any part of el Camino, and I'm SUPER excited. Also trying to plan my budget. My goal is to walk this route in 21-23 days. For those experienced pilgrims, how much do these albergues cost typically on el Norte, and what is the food situation like? Basically, I'm wondering what my daily budget might look like. I know it's different for everyone, but I'd like to get a general feel. I haven't bought my plane tickets yet, but I'm planning on going from mid June to mid July. Any help/advice is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,
Moira
Hi, Moira,