• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Do I need an special adapter to charge my iPhone?

Diegomartine

Time of past OR future Camino
Sept 1st. (2014)
Hi guys!

Do I need an special adapter to charge my iPhone on the camino?

Or I can use the default charger?

Thansk!

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    13.6 KB · Views: 1,677
The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
I believe the iPhone charger is the right voltage so you don't need a converter...all you should need is an adapter. Of course if I am wrong, one of the camino pros (I am a camino newbie) will lead you in the proper direction.

Check the voltage.
If it is 110 volts you'll need a converter (from 220 volts to 110 volts) and probably also and adapter. If it is 220 volts you'll need only an adapter.

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
miamijhp said:
Check the voltage.
If it is 110 volts you'll need a converter (from 220 volts to 110 volts) and probably also and adapter. If it is 220 volts you'll need only an adapter.

Do you know how the adapter looks like and where can I buy it?

Thanks!

Diegomartine said:
miamijhp said:
Check the voltage.

Do you know how the adapter looks like and where can I buy it?

Thanks!
Hi...