A donation to the forum removes ads for you, and supports Ivar in his work running it

Advertisement

See the full Camino Forum Store here with many more camino products.

Easy Spanish radio?

henrythedog

Loved and fed by David
Camino(s) past & future
Frances 2017, 2018, 2019, Ingles 2018, (Madrid 2019 partial - retired hurt!) (more planned)
I’ve been learning Castilian Spanish for a couple of years and, at my own pace and in ‘expected’ situations, I’ve some degree of competence. Strong B1, approaching B2 on a good day. (UK ‘A’ level).

What I need to work on is conversation and comprehension of random speech.

The Spanish radio stations (SER and RNE) which I listen to are staffed by excitable speed-speakers. Can anyone recommend radio stations with calm, laid-back presenters? Ideally with low music content.

amancio

Veteran Member
Camino(s) past & future
Frances, Norte, Primit, Salvador, Portug, Arag, Ingles, VdlP, Leban-Vadin, Fisterra, Invierno, LePuy
Not an easy one, amigo! Try Radio 3, in Radio Nacional, they speak softly, but there is quite a lot of (alternative) music. OTher than that, Spanish radio reflects the way we are: loud, passionate... Perhaps Radio Nacional 1, or RNE1 would be a good choice too depending on the time of the day.

martini

Pilgrim
Camino(s) past & future
portugal way, french way, muxia way- past
Aragones way, catalan way, piamonte way- future
I’ve been learning Castilian Spanish for a couple of years and, at my own pace and in ‘expected’ situations, I’ve some degree of competence. Strong B1, approaching B2 on a good day. (UK ‘A’ level).

The Spanish radio stations (SER and RNE) which I listen to are staffed by excitable speed-speakers. Can anyone recommend radio stations with calm, laid-back presenters? Ideally with low music content.
¡Hola amigo!

¡Hola amigo!
Radio Maria de Madrid es muy buena con una pronunciación tranquila y clara.
¡Te deso suerte y éxito!
Martin.

Kathar1na

Camino(s) past & future