• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

First Camino - CF from 9 April 2023

Hey Jude

Time of past OR future Camino
Camino Frances April '23
Camino Portuguese Feb '24
Hello Camino Community,
I have been dipping into this forum for 3 years, firstly in prep for my first Camino which was to begin early April 2020. But alas, Covid :(
3 years older, unfitter and poorer (well, let's say, less financial), I will fly to Paris 30 March 2023 and begin CF from SJPP 9th April.
Excited and a bit daunted.
I tend to "wing it" when travelling, but realise some planning is required for an enjoyable Camino.
Also a slow traveller - I take plenty of time to "smell the roses" and I love a chat, thankful to have no time limit on my Camino.
I hope it will be the first of many.
So, I have no real question, just an introduction, and thought after 3 years of perusing, it was time for me to speak up!!
Buen camino :)
PS. I tried to add what I thought were relevant tags, but none were accepted. Clearly more practise required

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
Hello Camino Community,
I have been dipping into this forum for 3 years, firstly in prep for my first Camino which was to begin early April 2020. But alas, Covid :(
3 years older, unfitter and poorer (well, let's say, less financial), I will fly to Paris 30 March 2023 and begin CF from SJPP 9th April.
I tend to "wing it" when travelling, but realise some planning is required for an enjoyable Camino.