• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Food on the Camino del norte

Todd Emerson

Time of past OR future Camino
May-June 2018
Hi there.

My husband and i will be walking the Camino del norte beginning in May this year. I am a trained cook and very interested in the cuisine.
I'm looking for recommendations of anything food related that we should not miss on our camino. Cafes/restaurants/markets etc. Any knowledge would be appreciated!

Thank you.

Todd

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
I've nothing positive to advise you Todd, but as we'll be walking the del Norte in mid-June (after the via podiensis) I am watching this forum with bated breath (well bated taste buds actually). Hope you have a great camino!

I've nothing positive to advise you Todd, but as we'll be walking the del Norte in mid-June (after the via podiensis) I am watching this forum with bated breath (well bated taste buds actually). Hope you have a great camino!
Thank you, you too!

Technical backpack for day trips with backpack cover and internal compartment for the hydration bladder. Ideal daypack for excursions where we need a medium capacity backpack. The back with Air Flow System creates large air channels that will keep our back as cool as possible.

€83,-
I'm looking for recommendations of anything food related that we should not miss on our camino.