• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

From California to Camino! Starting June 1st, 2015 :)

Josie86

Time of past OR future Camino
(2015)
Well, that's it! I've decided that THIS is the year. I WILL be setting off to walk the Camino Frances this summer. I have been flirting with the idea for a little over 3 years now and just decided two days ago that despite my travel buddy backing out, I'm going to go anyway! I would have loved to be able to go during the late spring, but I am a teacher and therefore it is impossible to leave my students for the amount of time needed to complete this pilgrimage.... busy Summer time will have to do :p haha.

Okay, now the stressful part.... planning for the Camino. I don't want to wait to long to start planning but I am sooooo busy as well. I am finishing my MsEd program in three weeks, the CAHSEE is in mid-march (I teach 10th grade English :)), and then we go right into my commencement ceremony, finals for the HS, graduation for the HS and then BAM! it's Camino time.

Besides announcing my trip, I wanted to create this thread as a way of being able to ask all of the 1,894,521 questions that I am sure I will have over the next few months. All advice, suggestions, and whatnot are welcome! :)

Okay let me start the bombardment....