• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

How to get from Estella to Biarritz

AudTrekker

Time of past OR future Camino
May 2014 ( St Jean to Estella)
20th May 2015 (Estella - Ages)
23rd May 2016 (Ages - Sahagun)
I am a newbie and walking from St Jean to Estella in 3 weeks time. Does anyone know if there is a bus service from Estella to Irun? I need to get back to Biarritz on Saturday 31st May. We have a hotel booked there for Saturday night and are flying back to Dublin the following day.
Audrey

Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!
I am a newbie and walking from St Jean to Estella in 3 weeks time. Does anyone know if there is a bus service from Estella to Irun? I need to get back to Biarritz on Saturday 31st May. We have a hotel booked there for Saturday night and are flying back to Dublin the following day.

You could take a local bus to Pamplona (takes 40 minutes) http://www.laestellesa.com/servicios/
Then take the ALSA bus to Donostia-San Sebastian (one hour) and make the connection into Biarritz.http://www.pesa.net A bus at 9am and a bus at 14h30 (1hour 15 mins)
Audrey

There was also talk of a bus from Pamplona to SJPP which would make life a lot easier, check it out.

Best of luck

Buen Camino

Thanks, Mick.
I'll have a look at that.

Join our full-service guided tour and let us convert you into a Pampered Pilgrim!