A donation to the forum removes ads for you, and supports Ivar in his work running it

Advertisement

How to get from Santiago back to Paris?

Zeton walks

Camino(s) past & future
Autumn 2020
I'm a newbie and will do Frances in September and October. I've nailed down my travel from the US to SJPP via Paris and Biarritz but I'm having difficulty with the logistics of getting back to Paris from Santiago for my return home. Knowing there's a slick-trick and would be so thankful for help.

mmmmartin

Camino(s) past & future
Santander-SdC bici '14
Plata bici '17
1/2 Plata bici '18
Frances a pie '18
(Porto a pie '19)
Fly. Bus is 24 hours non stop. Train similar. Is €3 on the bus from centre of Santiago to the airport, takes 20 minutes. Loads of flights to Paris.

OzAnnie

Veteran Member
Camino(s) past & future
'CP, Frances,Norte,Salv/prim;Le puy, Inglés, CDM, Invierno, Fin/Mux, Vdlp 2019>Táb/ Prt Levante 2020
Yes, when returning home, flying out of Santiago is simple. Flights to most places. I’ve used Vueling and Iberia before. Both good and check luggage on both.
In April I’m still undecided myself though at the end ; whether to try the train to Madrid. Staying there 2 days.

No question about flying to Paris though. Unless you wanted to do lots of stops and stays along the way. It’s a long way on either road or rail.

Buen camino
Annie

OzAnnie

Veteran Member
Camino(s) past & future
'CP, Frances,Norte,Salv/prim;Le puy, Inglés, CDM, Invierno, Fin/Mux, Vdlp 2019>Táb/ Prt Levante 2020
Just thought to mention this too.
Try using the free app Rome2rio
It will give you alternatives, types of transport etc; and rough pricing, rough times taken , even timetables if you drill down. It’s a great app for anywhere and everywhere. Locally , internationally etc.

Depending where in USA you live ... you can even fly out of Porto in Portugal to some USA destinations . You can reach Porto from Santiago quite easily and quickly by bus.

Buen camino
Annie

Zeton walks