• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

iphigenie app and IGN maps GR65

Lena Meck

Time of past OR future Camino
Camino Frances 2015; Camino Le Puy Sept 2016
Hi All. I apologize because i realize this topic has been discussed before. I am new at app downloads and would really appreciate specific instructions. I am leaving for Le Puy Sept 1 and would like to have a map on my ipad mini similar or better than the wise pilgrim for the frances. I have downloaded the iphigenie app but am not sure what the options are: Amax, Vmax (all in french). questions:
Other than the basic map, what else do i need to download to have a detailed GR65 route on my ipad.
How and where do i download the IGN map and what is it called.
Also I spent a LOT of time trying to download the imiam app but to no avail. keep getting a Not found message when i do a search on the appstore.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Ideal sleeping bag liner whether we want to add a thermal plus to our bag, or if we want to use it alone to sleep in shelters or hostels. Thanks to its mummy shape, it adapts perfectly to our body.

€46,-
The Apple app store has the app available. Use the search string "miam miam dodo".

In the Miam Miam Dodo App:
1) Launch the app
2) Vous n'avez aucun guide installe = You have no guides installed
Voulez-vous ouvrir le catalogue des guides disponibles = Do you want to open the catalogue of available guides? > Click Oui
3) In lower left corner (left-most icon of lower menu bar) click "rolodex card" icon
4) The only available guide is for the GR 65 from Le Puy > Click it
5) Acheter = Buy. Your Apple (if iPhone) account will be charged, just as for other in-app purchases.