• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Leaving Lisbon 1st September 2015

mistermac

Time of past OR future Camino
CF 2013, 2019 [from Sahagun]
CP 2015
VdlP/Sanabres 2016/2017
Camino de Madrid Sept 2018/2019
I will be setting out from Lisbon heading for Porto on Sept 1. This is my second camino. Happy to take any advice.

St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms
It's my first time on the Portugues.
On the Frances I did 20-25km a day with the occasional 30. I will be walking with my son who is likely to want to go the extra mile. I'm 64 and don't want to push it hard, but I know Brierley's stages are long in the first days.
Open to all kinds of accommodation, but we will mostly seek out albergues.
After Porto we are likely to take the complete coastal route.

Buen Camino ,,, Will Be Walking From Tui to Santiago in July , I would be Happy to share some News and Advice once Completed.

Ideal sleeping bag liner whether we want to add a thermal plus to our bag, or if we want to use it alone to sleep in shelters or hostels. Thanks to its mummy shape, it adapts perfectly to our body.

€46,-
I will be setting out from Lisbon heading for Porto on Sept 1. This is my second camino. Happy to take any advice.
d
Walking between Lisbon and Porto May 2015 I was the only pilgrim in at least 3 of the hostels. Very lonely but still enjoyable

I will be setting off on a mountain bike on September 4th from Lisbon to Santiago. This will be my second Camino (CF - last year). I'll look for two fair dinkum Aussies carrying their swag singing Waltzing Matilda for their dinner.