• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

leukotape

Eve Alexandra

Veteran Member
Time of past OR future Camino
2017 Astorga-SDC, April 2022 SJPP-Muxia
I've got a big fat roll I need to size down. I've never used this stuff before. Its sticky. If I unroll a portion and try to reroll it won't the sticky not work as well when I need it? How am I supposed to size this down? The whole roll currently is 4 oz/113 g as is.

Get a spanish phone number with Airalo. eSim, so no physical SIM card. Easy to use app to add more funds if needed.
You just use it at home also and it sizes itself down ;-) BC SY

ahahahahaa! Now I need an L on my head. Of course. I'll size it down and leave the unwound parts at home. Can you tell I'm not a hiker yet? :D

Ideal pocket guides for during & after your Camino. Each weighs only 1.4 oz (40g)!
Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
I wound some around an empty thread spool. It was still plenty sticky. Almost too sticky! :)

I think I've got one or two of those lying around. I'll wind half of it off and then pack whichever half weighs less I guess. :) Thanks.

Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!
I've got a big fat roll I need to size down. I've never used this stuff before. Its sticky. If I unroll a portion and try to reroll it won't the sticky not work as well when I need it? How am I supposed to size this down? The whole roll currently is 4 oz/113 g as is.
It is amazing stuff, do not leave home without it! Cover any blisters or hot spots with a bit of gauze and the tape and it will stay on for days. It is really all you need.