• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

lodgings for September 2015

Sean Noonan

Time of past OR future Camino
I'm planning to walk the Camino in September 2015:) id appreciate all the help and advice i can get!!
I'm walking the Camino France next September.. I've been dreaming about it for a couple of years ago.. My question is.. Are people booking rooms all along the route already for 2015?

The 2024 Camino guides will be coming out little by little. Here is a collection of the ones that are out so far.
During my journey i would hate if all i was thinking about is where and if i could find a place to sleep each night!!

Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!
My 2 cents, for what it's worth.
Don't worry about booking for September 2015 now. But….do have a means to book ahead once there, in case you decide that is the path you want to take. Options are good.

your advice is most welcome and thank you.. I just want to walk everyday enjoy my surroundings and not have to worry about anything.

"I just want to walk everyday enjoy my surroundings and not have to worry about anything."

I definitely agree with the sentiment, but remember that when you book ahead, you are locking yourself into a schedule, and that too interferes with enjoying your surroundings in a carefree manner. If you plan to start your walk at SJPP, I'd recommend booking Orisson for September in March, and let the rest flow as it will.

The one from Galicia (the round) and the one from Castilla & Leon. Individually numbered and made by the same people that make the ones you see on your walk.