• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Making my Camino Frances in July?...

Mysticfalls

Hello everyone!

I want to start my Camino in the very end of coming June, but I am a little afraid of this whole high season thing. So I would really love to hear some experiences of people who traveled this summer. I mean what do I do if I come to albergue and there is no more place for me? Does it happen? Going during the night is not a solution for me because I will be a girl traveling alone :D I would prefer going some other time when there is not so many people, but I'm a student, and I only have time during my summer vacations...

I would really appreciate if someone would share their opinion and experience! :)

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.

Our Atmospheric H30 poncho offers lightness and waterproofness. Easily compressible and made with our Waterproof fabric, its heat-sealed interior seams guarantee its waterproofness. Includes carrying bag.

€60,-
Its nerve wracking, huh! Exciting, but all those unknowns give you butterflies!
The real high season is in August, when the colleges, schools and factories are closed.