Camino Forum Store

Advertisement

Munich to Saint Jean

Astrit

Camino(s) past & future
June 2017
hi there,
Is any of u planning to begin Camino on October from Germany and how to reach it from Munich ?
I would love to have company since this is my first time there . I am planning just the first part of it and next year maybe the all way . Thanks for your help

Advertisment

Felipe

Veteran Member
Well, the Camino (the Jakobsweg) starts by the Isar river. And it is a beautiful walk.
The photo, besides the Munich's Hellabrunn zoo; you can see the river in the background.
There are many Caminos (not only the Frances) and starting points.
(Edited): the obvious way from Munich to Saint Jean is by Paris (Lufthansa or Air France) then a connection to Biarritz airport (many options) or Bayonne (train).
When I was in Munich, I noticed also a daily direct flight to Toulouse, where you can take a train to Bayonne.
Bayonne and Biarritz are almost adjacent cities. From the latter, you can take a local train connection to SJPP.
Buen camino!
upload_2017-9-13_16-45-5.png

Last edited:

Astrit

Camino(s) past & future
June 2017
Well, the Camino (the Jakobsweg) starts by the Isar river. And it is a beautiful walk.
The photo, besides the Munich's Hellabrunn zoo; you can see the river in the background.
There are many Caminos (not only the Frances) and starting points.
(Edited): the obvious way from Munich to Saint Jean is by Paris (Lufthansa or Air France) then a connection to Biarritz airport (many options) or Bayonne (train).
When I was in Munich, I noticed also a daily direct flight to Toulouse, where you can take a train to Bayonne.
Bayonne and Biarritz are almost adjacent cities. From the latter, you can take a local train connection to SJPP.
Buen camino!
View attachment 36178
Thanks a lot ...

OLDER threads on this topic

Advertisement

Most read today

Most downloaded Resources

Forum Rules

Forum Rules

Camino Forum Store

Camino Forum Store

Casa Ivar Newsletter