• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

My first Camino June 2016

Leese_the_Wanderer

Time of past OR future Camino
"Plan to walk Camino Portuguese Coastal Route 2016"
Hi there, I'm a complete newbie but very excited to have stumbled across this site with so many Camino enthusiasts :)

I'm planning to cut my teeth on a short section of the Camino Portuguese Coastal Route starting this June in Porto- just a month's time now :0 Soooooooooo looking forward to it. I'm only walking six days north from there. If this is enough to make an addict of me, then maybe I'll do the whole French Camino next :)

Anyone else on this forum going to be around at that time? Or has anyone walked this route previously? I figured it'll be good for a first as it should be harder to get lost if I'm following the coast....

Leese

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
You need to be careful. I found, after only 100 kms, that it is highly addictive.

Buen Camino

3rd Edition. More content, training & pack guides avoid common mistakes, bed bugs etc
Hi there, I'm a complete newbie but very excited to have stumbled across this site with so many Camino enthusiasts :)

I'm planning to cut my teeth on a short section of the Camino Portuguese Coastal Route starting this June in Porto- just a month's time now :0 Soooooooooo looking forward to it. I'm only walking six days north from there. If this is enough to make an addict of me, then maybe I'll do the whole French Camino next :)

Anyone else on this forum going to be around at that time? Or has anyone walked this route previously? I figured it'll be good for a first as it should be harder to get lost if I'm following the coast....

Leese