• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Need 7 days walk plan -1st time in Camino, solo teaveler

TTTaTTTi

Time of past OR future Camino
Mai 2023
Hi, I want to go around 30 /04 or 1/05/2023.
This is my first time. I have 7 days and no idea on the map. Chat gpt as most beautiful way proposed french way from saint jean pied de porte to Logrono. Would be occassion to visit santo domingo de silos abbey close. But this not the way to santiago.

Another plan by same chat gpt: is from sarria to santiago.
Time is running and I have to make a choice.

Here I decided to ask experienced human :D what would you propose for 7 days walk for beginner?
Thanks in advance
Bon camino!

Ideal pocket guides for during & after your Camino. Each weighs only 1.4 oz (40g)!
Hi, I will take a public transport, comming from France. I have no idea Is it important to get to compostella? I have no opinion at the moment. Is it worth it? Maybe pyrenian mountain road is more beautiful and my “compostella” can be santo domingo monastery? Or first time is better to go to compostella?

The 9th edition the Lightfoot Guide will let you complete the journey your way.
Hi, I will take a public transport, comming from France. I have no idea Is it important to get to compostella? I have no opinion at the moment. Is it worth it? Maybe pyrenian mountain road is more beautiful and my “compostella” can be santo domingo monastery? Or first time is better to go to compostella?
Ok, well - individual definitions of ‘beautiful’ do vary.