• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

New Guidebook to the Norte/Primitivo/Ingles

Dave

Time of past OR future Camino
First: Camino Francés 2002; most recent: Norte/Primitivo 2019
Hi everyone,

I wanted to let you know that, at long last, a book that my partner and I have been working on for a couple of years is nearing its release. It's called The Northern Caminos: Norte, Primitivo, and Ingles and will be published by Cicerone Books (which has previously published a number of pilgrimage guidebooks by Alison Raju).

You can find the page devoted to it at Cicerone here: http://www.cicerone.co.uk/product/detail.cfm/book/681/title/the-northern-caminos.

I walked my first Camino in 2002 (the Frances) and have since returned many times with groups of my students (I'm a high school teacher). Eventually, I branched out to the Norte and Primitivo. After a couple of years of walking that, I realized that I had fairly extensive notes on the route, but that little had actually been published in English about it.

I hope that many people find the book to be useful. If you have any questions about it, I'm happy to field them here.

Regards,
Dave

€2,-/day will present your project to thousands of visitors each day. All interested in the Camino de Santiago.