Search over 55.000 Camino Questions

A donation to the forum removes ads for you, and supports Ivar in his work running it

Advertisement
Original artwork based on your pilgrimage or other travel photos.
Camino Socks
Browse the Camino Socks collection on the forum shop

New hostel between SJDPP and Roncesvalles after Orisson

Monasp

I'm a manager of pilgrims office in SJPP
Year of past OR future Camino
Camino in 2008.
Hostel BORDA,
900m of altitude located 900m AFTER the Orisson hut.

Former shepherd's hut and its sheepfold refurbished as a shelter for pilgrims of St Jacques.

The idea is to propose a moment "out of time" to make "a break" to find oneself in a small structure with the charm of the shepherd's huts.

The Borda Inn is energy self-sufficient with a solar photovoltaic system that meets the needs of the site.
Connection to spring water (tested water) in responsible use to limit its impact on the environment. (same system as my neighbor in Orisson)

12 places in dormitory = 3 dormitories of 4 places. that beds on the ground, individualized box, One sanitary by dormitory. living room space with sight on the peak of Orisson.40 euros DP/pers

1 double bedroom with bathroom and private living room: 48 euros DP/pers.

Community meal, possibility of leaving with the lunch snack.
WIFI access, washing machine and dryer available for rent.

More informations by mail

aubergeborda@gmail.com

Holy Year Credential
Get the HOLY YEAR Camino Credential (Passport) here.
Camino Magnets
A collection of Camino Fridge Magnets

Anhalter

2019 CF
Bit mixed feelings on my side. Seems pricy, just like Orisson, for what you get compared to the way in spain where there is more competition (assuming that its going to be more or less like Orisson). On the other hand, theres not much beds to be had on the route and for people that have trouble making it in a day to Roncesvalles i guess every additional facility is a benefit.
So lets see what it will be like. Anyways i wish them well.