A donation to the forum removes ads for you, and supports Ivar in his work running it

Advertisement

Buy any book, get free camino shell

NEW & Improved Camino Blogging Survival Guide

Camino(s) past & future
May-June (2018) Camino Frances
Greetings All,

I had a little extra time over the weekend and decided to write a "Camino Blogging Survival Guide" for those who might be interested in doing a blog.

The guide covers many things like setting-up a FREE site on WordPress.com, free training on using WordPress, photography tips, photo editing software...

I'm no expert, but I hope that you might find this guide helpful if you are considering doing a blog.

Cheers,

-jj

PS If you see errors in this document or have ideas to make this guide better, please contact me.

Attachments

Camino(s) past & future
Camino Frances: September 24 - October 31 (2015); February/March (2019)
Thanks for putting this together. I have downloaded the guide. I did notice one discrepancy. I am able to upload videos directly to my Wordpress.com blog. I do not need to first upload to YouTube.

Camino(s) past & future
Thanks for putting this together. I have downloaded the guide. I did notice one discrepancy. I am able to upload videos directly to my Wordpress.com blog. I do not need to first upload to YouTube.
Tom,

Did you pay for an upgrade on WordPress??? Everytime I try & upload a video into my WordPress media folder it says I have to pay to upgrade my account for videos. (I have the FREE account)

-jj

Camino(s) past & future
2013 (Pamplona to Burgos)
2014 (Burgos to Villafranca del Bierzo)
2015 (Villafranca to Santiago)
2016 (Le Puy to Conques; SJPP To Pamplona)
I loved the brilliant photos on your blog. Memo to self: don't just rely on the iPhone - take a real camera next time!

Kanga

Staff member
Camino(s) past & future
Francés x 5, Le Puy x 2, Arles, Tours, Norte, Madrid, Via de la Plata.