• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Ourense - Santiago

JohnOz

Time of past OR future Camino
March (2015)
Greetings fellow pilgrims,

I'm very new to this great forum and enjoying the advice of those who have made the journey.

I will be arriving into Ourense on Sunday 15 March and then departing for Santiago on Monday 16 March.

Would love to hear from anyone that might be doing similar.or anyone that might offer any advice whatsoever. More advice/hints/tips I get the better. Latest accommodation suggestions gratefully received.

Regards from Australia. Look forward to hearing from anyone. Would be particularly good to share a wine with someone that might be reading this.

John

Join our full-service guided tour and let us convert you into a Pampered Pilgrim!
John I passed that way on those dates exactly three years ago. It is a beautiful route and you will have a lovely journey. Unfortunately it will be about mid May when I will be passing by again, when I am doing the Camino Levante.
Just pay extra attention on leaving Ourense, I took the left hand route and did get lost but survived. Use some type of guide book and take you time. Enjoy.

Dermot

T
John I passed that way on those dates exactly three years ago. It is a beautiful route and you will have a lovely journey. Unfortunately it will be about mid May when I will be passing by again, when I am doing the Camino Levante.
Just pay extra attention on leaving Ourense, I took the left hand route and did get lost but survived. Use some type of guide book and take you time. Enjoy.

Dermot
hank

Very light, comfortable and compressible poncho. Specially designed for protection against water for any activity.