Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Oviedo to SDC

JackyG

Time of past OR future Camino
Portuguese Way September 2017.
French Way May 2018.
Planning some sort of camino for Sep 2019..
Hi all,

Am planning Oviedo to SDC this May as I can *just* about sneak off from work for two weeks and am dying to get back at it after walking Porto to Santiago last September, if I could I'd do 4 or 5 weeks but sadly that's not to be for another few years! :)

Anyway, what I want to ask is, I have maximum 12 days actually walking as I have to factor in the 2 days travelling into the overall 2 weeks, could anyone outline their stages if they did it over the course of anywhere between 10 and 12 days?.. I am totally new to this route so know little about it and am just in the initial stages of seeing if its do-able in that time period! Walking-wise I'd be fairly fit and was up at the crack of dawn to walk long days. I walked Porto to SDC in 10 days quite comfortably, so am hopeful I could do this! Thanks in advance :)

Down bag (90/10 duvet) of 700 fills with 180 g (6.34 ounces) of filling. Mummy-shaped structure, ideal when you are looking for lightness with great heating performance.

€149,-
I would say:
1.- Oviedo to San Juan de Villapanada (29.6 km), 2.- Bodenaya (26.4 km), 3.- Borres (26.6), 4.- Berducedo (24.1), 5.- Grandas de Salime (20.4), 6.- Fonsagrada (20.4 km), 7.- O Cadavo (24.3 km), 8.- Lugo (29.5), 9.- Ferreira (26.5), 10.- Boente (25.6) , 11.- A O Pedrouzo (27.8) & 12.- Santiago (19 km).
The distances are just indicative (I hope I didn't make any mistake!!:))

Very probable I would go to Castroverde instead of Cadavo (+7.8 km) in order to arrive sooner to Lugo and to have a little more time in Lugo, to take a look to the city and some wines with some very nice tapas ;)

Buen Camino & Ultreia!!

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!