• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Pastoral care on the Camino Frances

Patrick Camino

Time of past OR future Camino
SJPDP-SDC august/september 2015
Porto-SDC april 2020
Ola peregrino's,
I am a Belgian student theology from 38 years old (third study). I walked the camino Frances last year in august/septembre (2015).
I'm writing a paper about pastoral care on the Camino Frances.
What sort of pastoral care did you experience?
In what places did you experience this?
Where there moments while walking and sharing with other pilgrims that you find pastoral (in any interpretation you want)?
Please tell me all you want!
I will add this in my paper.
If you want to mail me: patrick.am.pede[at]gmail.com

I will also go to Spain next week for 9 days to visit some parishes and people about this theme. Maybe some of you have a suggestion whom to speak with?

Thx,
Patrick

Ideal pocket guides for during & after your Camino. Each weighs only 1.4 oz (40g)!
Transport luggage-passengers.
From airports to SJPP
Luggage from SJPP to Roncevalles
Ola peregrino's,
I am a Belgian student theology from 38 years old (third study). I walked the camino Frances last year in august/septembre (2015).
I'm writing a paper about pastoral care on the Camino Frances.
What sort of pastoral care did you experience?
In what places did you experience this?
Where there moments while walking and sharing with other pilgrims that you find pastoral (in any interpretation you want)?
Please tell me all you want!
I will add this in my paper.
If you want to mail me: patrick.am.pede[at]gmail.com