A donation to the forum removes ads for you, and supports Ivar in his work running it

Camino Forum Store

Advertisement

Pianos in Albergue (HELP)

Inaoz

Camino(s) past & future
This Summer june/August 2018
Hello all,
I am going to be walking the French way this June - August and I am very excited!
I am a pianist and was wondering if there's any pianos in albergues or hostel for people to play that you know of?

Not being able to touch the keys for two and a half months kind of worries me a little and I would like to take advantage of it if there any public pianos, music school, churches along the route?

Thank you a lot!

Ina

Advertisment

mspath

Veteran Member
Donating Member
Camino(s) past & future
Frances, autumn/winter; 2004, 2005-2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015
Inaoz,
Welcome to the forum!
For churches with possible pianos see this map for masses on the caminos.

Good luck and Buen camino!

Bajaracer

Camino Frances 2013 Jun-Jul SJPDP to Finisterre
Camino(s) past & future
Camino Frances (2013) Jun-Jul SJPDP to Finisterre
Casa Barbadelo just outside of Sarria has a piano. The most luxurious albergue, feels like a hotel but with bunk beds.

Camino(s) past & future
Frances(2012), Frances(2017), Frances (June 2018)
Hi Inaoz, I had a wonderful night around the piano a few years ago. It was at the Alb. S. Juan Bautista in Granon. A very humble allergue but one of my most treasured. There was a photograph of the communal room on this site a few weeks ago and the piano on display in the background. I have no idea if it will be in tune when you are there. I will be in Granon sometime in early July and hopefully I will hear you play.

Advertisment

Bruce777

Camino(s) past & future
French way 2017
Hi Inaoz , There is a piano in Boadilla Del Camino at Albergue El Encina , If you can get a tune out of it as it is about 200 years old ,worth a try . I did and failed , good luck. Buen Camino.