• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Questions about ordering Pacerpoles

trecile

Staff member
Time of past OR future Camino
Francés, Norte, Salvador, Primitivo, Portuguese
I've read about carbon vs alloy, and think that I'll go with the carbon, but I have a couple of questions before I order.
Should I get any spare tips or anything in addition to this?

PACERPOLE 3-SECTION CARBON + EXTRA SPARES PACK
(Includes mesh bag, a pair of larger baskets for use on snow or soft sand, an extra pair of small 4cm baskets, plus an extra pair of rubber "street feet")
Pair @ £93

What are the small baskets for?
I've never used any kind of poles before, and it seems like Pacerpoles have less of a learning curve than standard poles.
Thanks for your help!

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
I've read about carbon vs alloy, and think that I'll go with the carbon, but I have a couple of questions before I order.

(Includes mesh bag, a pair of larger baskets for use on snow or soft sand, an extra pair of small 4cm baskets, plus an extra pair of rubber "street feet")
Pair @ £93

I've never used any kind of poles before, and it seems like Pacerpoles have less of a learning curve than standard poles.
Thanks for your help!
Hi Trecile, I have used the carbon Pacer poles on two Caminos and just love them. If you go on Youtube there are lots of videos on how to use them. It really doesn't take long. I would carry spare tips , but you can get these at any outdoor store and you don't need original pacer tips. As, for the small baskets I am not sure what they are for. Hope this helps . Don