• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Recommended Alburgues from Leon to Santiago

nettersweet

Time of past OR future Camino
June-July (2013)
Hello,
Leaving for my first Camino with my daughter in 12 days. We'll be starting in Leon. I've seen many posts of "Albergues not to be missed", but currently do not have a sense of where these are (and I'm just beginning to familiarize myself with the route). Could anyone speak to their favorite Albergue between Leon and Santiago, and indicate where it is located? Thanks so much!!

The focus is on reducing the risk of failure through being well prepared. 2nd ed.
Nettersweet:

I would recommend you do not try to plan your Camino on Albergue stops. Most Pilgrims Albergue experiences, imo, are driven by the Company they are with, the Hospitalera/o, setting, season etc. Many times your Physical condition, weather etc. will determine your stops. I suggest you just let the Camino be your guide.

Ultreya,
Joe

Click on the List of stages and all albergues next to the stars toward the top of every page, and you will get ratings on everything. The more stars the more forum members liked the place. They may have liked some eclectic places, so it is not a guide to modernity.

The 2024 Camino guides will be coming out little by little. Here is a collection of the ones that are out so far.
I found those operated by the Xunta in Galacia to be consistent in terms of upkeep and services provided.

I am thinking of starting from Leon too. How many days are you planning?