• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

St Jean Pied de Port

Norwegiandreamer

Time of past OR future Camino
Camino de santiago (2016)
Hello. I am quite new to this and I am sure the answers already exists at this forum but if someone could answer I would be really happy.

I am planning on walking from St Jean de port to santiago from 1 March. Now i only have two weeks to plan everything. First of all, it is not too cold to walk from 1 march? Where shall I fly to? Do I need to order hotell from home? And the pilgrimpassport, where do I get this? And the money, I know it's individual, but approximately how much will it cost? Is there anything important that I need to prepare? The flight, shall I just order from santiago when I get there?

I am planning on having clothes for both warm and cold days. I really hope I can manage to do this, I feel that it is now I have the chance :)

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!
First of all, it is not too cold to walk from 1 march? Where shall I fly to? Do I need to order hotell from home? And the pilgrimpassport, where do I get this? And the money, I know it's individual, but approximately how much will it cost? Is there anything important that I need to prepare? The flight, shall I just order from santiago when I get there?