• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

stamp/credencial in Lisbon

BZBperegrino

Time of past OR future Camino
Caminho Portugues May 2016
A uestion about starting in Lisbon and getting the first stamp. This will be my first Caminho so I am a newbie here...

I am arriving in Lisbon on May 3rd and wanting to start my Caminho right away on the 4th. Since I will be arriving quite late (19.00h), I will probably not be on time to get my first stamp/credencial in my Pilgrims Passport. I was wondering if it is a problem for the pilgrim hostels/albergues if you do not have the first stamp. (I bought my passport in advance)

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!
A uestion about starting in Lisbon and getting the first stamp. This will be my first Caminho so I am a newbie here...

I am arriving in Lisbon on May 3rd and wanting to start my Caminho right away on the 4th. Since I will be arriving quite late (19.00h), I will probably not be on time to get my first stamp/credencial in my Pilgrims Passport. I was wondering if it is a problem for the pilgrim hostels/albergues if you do not have the first stamp. (I bought my passport in advance)

Hi, BZB,

Welcome to the forum!