• Get your Camino Frances Guidebook here.
  • For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

starting from st jean sept 3 or 4..anyone else starting then

A selection of Camino Jewellery
My mom and I will be starting a week later. I have done it twice alone and you will have no problem finding someone to walk with. You will just fall into pace with someone...hopefully someone you want to fall into pace with! :) We may see you out there...look for two chicks from Chicago! :)

Thanks for the response :) i have read that it will be relatively easy to find people to walk with so im glad to hear you had the same experience. This is my first time so im just a little nervous about it all. I wish you and your mom good luck in your adventures :)

Join our full-service guided tour of the Basque Country and let us pamper you!
Hi - I am also flying into Biarritz on the 3rd and stopping overnight in St Jean starting out on the 4th and staying at Orisson on the 4th to break myself in gently. Walking solo, getting bit anxious as not able to go to the gym/swim at the moment due to arm in plaster but walked 9 miles on Sunday over lots of styles which I'd forgotten about!!

My new backack is on its way but I'm having to return my boots as after two weeks of walking indoors with them as I've decided they are too big so back to the drawing board there but hopefully will get that sorted this week.

I think they'll be quite a few of us starting on the 4th so you won't be alone. If you've any tips of packing and what to take etc I'd be very grateful

See you in Sept

Kay

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!