• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)
  • ⚠️ Emergency contact in Spain - Dial 112 and AlertCops app. More on this here.

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

Tendonitis

Salpal

Time of past OR future Camino
Plan to walk Coastal Camino in May 2020
Hello :)

I will be doing the coastal route next year and as an absolute beginner I am sucking in all the information I can get - yes probably over thinking and over planning but guess that is a lesson that I may need to learn for myself.

I was listening to a podcast of a lady who did the French one and she mentioned that even though she did a lot of training nothing had prepared her for the number of hills and she developed Tendonitis because of that.

Would you say that the coastal route has potential problematic hills?

Thank you all

Ideal sleeping bag liner whether we want to add a thermal plus to our bag, or if we want to use it alone to sleep in shelters or hostels. Thanks to its mummy shape, it adapts perfectly to our body.

€46,-
I could relate a long story about tendonitis... but I'll spare you:cool: After a couple of pilgrimages, I've found that some preparation is necessary. Everyone has a different level that they need. My 2nd was half as long as the Frances' (Portugal Interior) but twice as difficult and I had no blisters, no tendon problems (or broken toes diagnosed as tendonitis) and, with the exception of just exhaustion from the hills and paths, an injury free journey. I always started out slowly and warmed my pace (I didn't stretch but some need to do that). I learned to rest and to listen to my feet. Your toes and balls of your feet will "talk" to you about the level of pressure. I guess it's part of the camino experience to listen to what your body tells you. Only my 2 cents....

Hello :)