• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

The Archers!

Le Gros Pèlerin

Time of past OR future Camino
Hoping for (2020)
I'm not good at this, in not sure where to post things but I was just having an idle moment in the kitchen, thinking about the Cameo when the program I was listening to in the radio, The Archers, mentioned the Camino! Is that a sign?

New Original Camino Gear Designed Especially with The Modern Peregrino In Mind!
I'm not good at this, in not sure where to post things but I was just having an idle moment in the kitchen, thinking about the Cameo when the program I was listening to in the radio, The Archers, mentioned the Camino! Is that a sign?
Of course. It is a sign that even BBC Radio 4 can sometimes be part of the caminoverse.
I missed that episode but I’ll assume Pat Archer is off in search of her soul again: at least until I catch the Sunday omnibus 😉

Of course. It is a sign that even BBC Radio 4 can sometimes be part of the caminoverse.
I missed that episode but I’ll assume Pat Archer is off in search of her soul again: at least until I catch the Sunday omnibus 😉
I'll leave you to enjoy the reveal on Sunday morning.

St James' Way - Self-guided 4-7 day Walking Packages, Reading to Southampton, 110 kms
Between the Archers and Dr Who (tho the latter was interrupted) the UK seems to have a talent for long running programmes....do you suppose we might hope for a visit from a Doctor? 😉

I heard that episode too and smiled to myself.
Not a sign for me, I returned in May from walking on the Portuguese Camino .

Ideal sleeping bag liner whether we want to add a thermal plus to our bag, or if we want to use it alone to sleep in shelters or hostels. Thanks to its mummy shape, it adapts perfectly to our body.

€46,-