• For 2024 Pilgrims: €50,- donation = 1 year with no ads on the forum + 90% off any 2024 Guide. More here.
    (Discount code sent to you by Private Message after your donation)

Search 69,459 Camino Questions

There's never a cross word on the Camino...

miguel_gp

Veteran Member
Just as a bit of fun, I’ve compiled a Camino-themed crossword puzzle which is available as an embedded image below.

The answers to the clues are based on Camino routes and places or basic Spanish (or French) words, with on the most part some sort of link to the Camino. I'm not clever enough to make it interactive so I'm afraid you will need to save and print off the image to fill in the grid.

I’ve never tried to compile a crossword before so I hope that the clues work ok for any of you that atempt to solve it.

As I say, just for fun, no prizes I’m afraid :roll: . I’ll post the solution up some time tomorrow. Enjoy and Good Luck!
Mig

Across

1 Sorry, did I misread this town on the Portugues (6)
4 Good Camino route for a mixed-up individual (6)
8 Galician river, that's borderline! (4)
9 You're never greeted with a good ONE of these (3)
10 Commanded to ¡come on! (5)
11 The definitive, feminine article (2)
15 City on a primitive route (6)
16 The final destination, but not the end of the world (8)
17 Alas, a bus company serving many routes (4)
20 It’s a Spanish law (3)
21 Me, I'd break that toy in two (2)
23 A lion from the north is home to a hotel Mr. Sheen would be proud of (4)
25 You, rather informally (2)
26 Beyond Finisterre (3)
29 Town in Galicia on the VdlP, famed for bread (3)
30 Start of the Portugues in Spain (3)
31 Simon says Yes (2)
32 They are, are they? (3)
33 Go, get a verb ending (2)
34 The Spanish Court, shopped in by the English maybe (5)
35 Potato, onion and egg tapa (8)
36 Delivered with the toot of a horn (3)

Down

1 A place to try a run through, what a load of bull! (8)
2 More than one water course (4)
3 Oh it’s nothing, really! (4)